Location

Want to come and visit? Find all necessary points on how to reach us by plane, train or car below. Besides some useful information on Cologne and especially on the wonderful Belgian Quarter, where we are situated. If you’ve still got any questions, feel free to ask our cultural interested and nightlife experienced team at any time.

The Belgian Quarter

Cologne's Best Spot

Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Boutique-Shopping and so much more; “Das Belgische” is the heart of the city for many Cologne residents.

 

“Das Belgische” (The Belgian) has been the liveliest neighborhood in the city for years. Boutique shops from second-hand to fair trade and great restaurants for every budget and taste are just as much at home here as many of Cologne’s best bars and cafés. Galleries, free theatres and lots of cultural spots round off the huge offer. For Cologne residents, the district is therefore not the secret centre of the city for nothing. This is where you go out, shop and spend your summer evenings on one of the numerous outdoor terraces and above all away from the tourist miles of Cologne’s old town.

You can find out which events take place in Cologne on this day on the Cologne Stadtrevue website. But there are also almost daily concerts with local and international artists, readings, shows and much more in the flat-sharing community. You can find an overview on our events page. Of course, our reception team will always be happy to advise you with the best and most up-to-date tips.

Arrival

railway-station-509135_960_720

By Train

From Cologne Central Station (HBF) and Köln/Deutz

Generally our guests arrive at Cologne’s central station or at Köln/Deutz with the ‘Deutsche Bahn’ (EN: German Train). From there you can either walk (about 25 minutes) take the subway (about 15 minutes & 1,90 per person) or take a cab, which costs about €10-12 depending on the time of day and traffic. From the central station: Take the line 5 in the direction of ‘Ossendorf’ and get off at the second stop (‘Friesenplatz’). Follow the signs to the subway line 15 (in the direction of ‘Ubierring’) and take this line to ‘Rudolfplatz’ (it’s just one stop). From Köln/Deutz: Take the line 1 and get off at ‘Rudolfplatz’. You will see four possible exits, from which you will take the one in the direction of ‘Hohezollernring / Aachener Straße’. Walk past the ‘Steigenberger Hotel’ and into ‘Richard-Wagner-Straße’. After about 300 meters you will see the ‘Wohngemeinschaft’ on your left. See www.bahn.de & www.kvb-koeln.de for tickets and timings. www.bahn.de // www.kvb-koeln.de

By Plane

From Cologne/Bonn Airport (CGN) and Düsseldorf Internation Airport (DUS).

From CGN take the line S-13 towards ‘Düren’ and get out at ‘Hansaring’ (takes about 20 minutes). From DUS take the line S-6 in the direction of ‘Bergisch Gladbach’ and get out at ‘Hansaring’ (takes about 1 hour & 20 minutes). Continue to the subway plattform, take the subway line 15 in the direction of ‘Ubierring’ and get out at ‘Rudolfplatz’. You will see four possible exits, from which you will take the one in the direction of ‘Hohezollernring / Aachener Straße’. Walk past the ‘Steigenberger Hotel’ and into ‘Richard-Wagner-Straße’. After about 300 meters you will see the ‘Wohngemeinschaft’ on your left. See www.koeln-bonn-airport.de & www.dus.de for flight information.

Please note that the airport ‘Düsseldorf / Weeze’, is approach by RyanAir but is much further away and harder to reach (takes about 2 hours). For more information, check www.airport-weeze.de

By Car

Journey and Parking Information

If you travel by car, we recommend using a route planner. Please remember to add the postal code ‘50674’, since there are three different ‘Richard Wagner’ streets in Cologne. The on-site parking situation is quite inconvenient and expensive.Free parking is not available anywhere close.

You can find paid parking lots in the garage of the ‘Steinberger Hotel’ for 22€ per 24h (Habsburgerring 9, 50674 Köln – 5 minutes walking distance) or at the garage ‘Car park Friesenplatz’ (Alte Wallgasse 31, 50672 Köln – 10-15 minutes walking distance) for 9€ per 24h. Click here to see a map where to find them.

Even cheaper are some Park’n’Ride spots. You park your car outside the inner city area and then take the metro to our place (Line 1 / Moltkestr.). You can find them here.

Lage

Du willst uns besuchen kommen? Hier findest Du in Zukunft Informationen zur Anreise, zu Köln und natürlich dem wunderschönen Belgischen Viertel.

Das „echte“ Köln findest Du nämlich hier vor unserer Haustür und nicht in der Altstadt.

Natürlich kann Euch auch unser kulturinteressiertes und im Nighlife-erfahrenes Team vor Ort bestens beraten, was die Stadt zu bieten hat in Sachen Sehenswürdigkeiten, leckeres Essen, Theater, Konzerte uvm. zu bieten hat.

 

Belgisches Viertel

Kölns schönstes Viertel

Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Boutique-Shopping und vieles mehr; „Das Belgische“ ist für Kölner das eigentliche Herz der Stadt.

„Das Belgische“ ist seit Jahren das lebendigste Viertel der Stadt. Boutique-Shops von Second-Hand bis Fair Trade und tolle Restaurants für jeden Geldbeutel und Geschmack sind hier ebenso zuhause wie viele der besten Bars und Cafés Kölns. Galerien, freie Theater und jede Menge Kulturspots runden des riesige Angebot ab. Für Kölner ist das Viertel daher nicht umsonst des heimliche Zentrum der Stadt. Hier geht man aus, kauft ein und verbringt seine Sommerabende auf einer der zahlreichen Außenterrassen und vor allem abseits der Touristenmeilen der Kölner Altstadt.

Welche Veranstaltungen es an diesem Tag in Köln gibt, erfahrt ihr am übersichtlichsten auf der Seite der Kölner Stadtrevue. Doch auch in der Wohngemeinschaft gibt es fast täglich Konzerte mit lokalen und internationalen Künstlern, Lesungen, Shows und vieles mehr. Eine Übersicht findet ihr auf unserer Veranstaltungsseite. Natürlich berät euch unser Rezeptionsteam auch immer gerne mit den besten und aktuellsten Tipps.

Anreise

railway-station-509135_960_720

Mit dem Zug

Von Köln Hauptbahnhof und Köln/Deutz

Normalerweise kommst Du mit der Deutschen Bahn am Hauptbahnhof oder am Bahnhof Köln/Deutz an. Von hier aus kannst Du entweder zu Fuß gehen (ca. 25 Minuten), mit der U-Bahn fahren (ca. 15 Minuten, 1,90€ pro Person) oder Dir ein Taxi nehmen, welches je nach Tageszeit und Verkehrsaufkommen 10-12€ kostet. Von der Haltestelle Dom/Hbf. nimmst Du die Linie 5 Richtung Ossendorf und steige an der 2. Haltestelle (Friesenplatz) wieder aus. Folge den Schildern nach unten zur U-Bahn-Linie 15 (Richtung Ubierring) und fahre mit dieser Linie bis zum Rudolfplatz. Vom Bahnhof Köln/Deutz steigst Du einfach in die Linie 1 und steigst ebenfalls am Rudolfplatz aus. Am Rudolfplatz verlässt Du die Haltestelle  in Fahrtrichtung Hohezollernring / Aachener Straße. Gehe am „Steigenberger Hotel“ vorbei und in die Richard-Wagner-Straße. Nach ca. 300 Metern siehst Du auf der linken Seite „die wohngemeinschaft“. www.bahn.de // www.kvb-koeln.de

Mit dem Flugzeug

von Köln/Bonn (CGN) und Düsseldorf (DUS).

Von Köln/Bonn aus steige in die S-Bahn Linie 13 Richtung Düren und fahre mit dieser bis zur Haltestelle Hansaring. Von Düsseldorf (DUS) aus nimmst Du die S6 Richtung Bergisch Gladbach und fährst ebenfalls bis zum Hansaring. Dort gehst Du nach unten in die U-Bahn und nimmst die U-Bahn Linie 15 Richtung „Ubierring“. Fahre bis zum Rudolfplatz. Verlasse die Haltestelle Rudolfplatz in Fahrtrichtung nach rechts (Hohenzollernring / Aachener Str.). Gehe am „Steigenberger Hotel“ vorbei und biege rechts in die Richard-Wagner-Straße ab. Nach ca. 500 Metern siehst Du auf der linken Seite die Bar „die wohngemeinschaft“. www.koeln-bonn-airport.de // www.dus.de

Bitte beachtete, dass der von RyanAir angeflogene Airport Düsseldorf/Weeze deutlich weiter weg und schwerer zu erreichen ist. Infos dazu findet ihr hier: www.airport-weeze.de

Mit dem Auto

Route und Parken

 

Um mit dem Auto anzureisen, empfehlen wir die Verwendung eines Routenplaners. Gebt zu  unbedingt noch den Zusatz Neustadt-Süd, Innenstadt oder einfach die Postleitzahl 50674 an, da es in Köln drei verschiedene Richard-Wagner-Straßen gibt.

Bitte beachte, dass die Parkplatzsituation vor Ort recht ungünstig ist. Es gibt eine Tiefgarage unter dem „Steigenberger Hotel“ ( (Habsburgerring 9, 50674 Köln – ca. 5 min Fußweg) für 22€/Nacht oder die Tiefgarage  „Car park Friesenplatz“ (Alte Wallgasse 31, 50672 Köln – 10-15 Fußweg) für 9€/Nacht.

Die günstigsten Parkmöglichkeiten in fußläufiger Distanz kosten aktuell 4€ / Tag. Bitte beachtet, dass es sich hierbei um Parkplätze an der Straße handelt und diese nicht zwangsläufig frei sind. Ihr findet ihr hier. 

Noch etwas billiger ist Park’n’Ride – ihr stellt das Auto am Rheinenergie-Stadion ab und fahrt mit der U-Bahn (Linie 1 / Moltkestraße) zu uns. Infos findet ihr hier.